top of page
Search

Meet Hamza Ali

Updated: Nov 15, 2018



I'm 20 years old. I heard somewhere that our generation is going to be the first to routinely live to 100 years. I'm not sure how true that is, but even the current life expectancy of 80 seems daunting. There's a lot of pressure to make the best out of our formative years and solidify our identities and and whatnot before entering the workforce. Regardless of whether that's problematic or not, I feel like I've done a decent job so far! Because


I'm only 20, I don't have much of a story yet, just one that consists of a lot of chilling and having as much fun as possible whilst trying to set myself up for a future in which I might be happy. I won't know how well I set myself up until the rest of my life happens, but I've got a good feeling about it. If I had to talk about my story, a big part of it would be about my parents and everything they’ve done to make sure I'd be able to live this life. I know I won't ever be able to repay them for immigrating here and every challenge that came with that journey, but a big part of my story is going to be about that.


I think my time at Queen's is one of the last, if not the final chapter of my formative years. Going to this university has been incredible, in regard to everything from having fun to maturing and growing as a person, and hopefully the setting my future up part too. The fact that I'm lucky enough to be given so many opportunities, including the opportunity to study what interests me here at Queen's, is not lost on me

353 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page